Beyond Re-Animator (Xavier Capellas)


[itunes id=”620729114″]


Celebrating the 10th anniversary of the 2003 cult movie Beyond Re-Animator, Screamworks Records releases the world premiere recording of Spanish composer Xavier Capellas’ exciting orchestral score for the film. The score follows in the tradition (and quotes the original Re-Animator theme) of Richard Band, giving the low-budget horror comedy a full-grown symphonic backdrop for the absurd on-screen action.

Adding a freshness to the old-fashioned orchestral writing, Capellas sometimes injects momentum and a modern influences through the means of drum loops, but the score is at heart an entertaining horror score that plays comedy straight and has a lot of orchestral suspense and action to offer.

SWR13001 • BEYOND RE-ANIMATOR (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by XAVIER CAPELLAS
Release date (digital): April 9, 2013
Release date (CD), UK: April 22, 2013
Release date (CD), USA: June 4, 2013


1 Prologue 1:30
2 Zombie 1:58
3 Ratty 3:22
4 The Reanimation of Moses 2:02
5 March of the Prisoners 2:43
6 Getting Sincere 1:40
7 NPE Theory 1:55
8 Brando’s Ear 3:27
9 The Reanimation of Laura 2:50
10 In Danger 3:48
11 Warden is Back 4:40
12 Let’s Get High 1:40
13 You Have to Kill It 3:21
14 Bite Job 2:26
15 Roast Brando 2:03
16 The Way Out 2:55
17 The End of Moses 3:05
18 Beyond Re-Animator 2:30

    Beyond Re-Animator (Xavier Capellas)

    Post a Comment

    Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>