Bruc (Xavier Capellas)


[itunes id=”406339309″]


We are delighted to work for the first time with Spanish composer Xavier Capellas – yet another brilliant musician and part of the current Spanish film music movement which continues to impress audiences all over the world.

Bruc is a big, epic score where Capellas combines the forces of a large orchestra and choir with ethnic instrumentation (duduk, bouzouki) and ethereal solo voice (performed by Beth). Bruc takes place in the early 19th century and tells the story of the manhunt for the hero who single-handedly put a stop to Napoleon’s victorious march across Europe.

Sometimes large and gothic in nature, sometimes melodic and romantic, sometimes aggressive and hard-hitting, Capellas’ score is a great addition to the Spanish film music literature and one that we are very proud to release.

MMS10025 • BRUC (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by XAVIER CAPELLAS
Release date (CD/download): December 7, 2010


1 A Defeated Empire 2.58
2 Secret Memories 0.39
3 Echo 3.24
4 Building a Dream 3.05
5 Enter the Dark 2.27
6 Hostage 1.35
7 On Your Knees 3.08
8 Heading the Mountain 0.33
9 I Want His Head 1.07
10 Fear vs Love 2.41
11 Will I See You Again? 1.02
12 Life Collapsing 1.43
13 Garryowen 1.35
14 Hidden Shot 2.04
15 The Trap 1.06
16 Bruc’s Destiny 1.52
17 Where Is He? 1.58
18 Black Soul 1.23
19 Birth of a Legend 1.56
20 Killing a Friend 1.47
21 Bruc Raises 1.40
22 Twin Souls 1.25
23 Back to Life 3.29
24 The Big Lie 1.15
25 Bruc (Spanish Version) 3.57
26 Bruc (Catalan Version) 3.22 (download only)

    Bruc (Xavier Capellas)

    Post a Comment

    Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>