Capitán Trueno y el Santo Grial (Captain Thunder and the Holy Grail) (Luis Ivars)



“A surprisingly satisfying and enthusiastic score that will absolutely thrill fans of the adventure saga and discover an interesting new talent in Luis Ivars.” (Soundtrack Examiner)

Captain Thunder – or Capitan Trueno in Spanish – is one of the most popular comic book heroes in Spain and the long-awaited film version depicting his adventures calls for nothing less than a truly epic, big and heroic orchestral score.

We are happy to work with yet another brilliant Spanish composer – Luis Ivars – on this album, presenting a very exciting score that will be appreciated by fans of such esteemed action maestros as Alan Silvestri, Hans Zimmer and Basil Poledouris. Of particular notice is the catchy Captain Thunder Theme, but there are many other thematic ideas to be explored in this complex work, which balances beautiful orchestrations and ethnic colourings with subtle electronic elements.

For the domestic Spanish market, new film music company Leitmotiv Music will distribute the CD.

MMS11020 • CAPITÁN TRUENO Y EL SANTO GRIAL (Captain Thunder and the Holy Grail) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by LUIS IVARS
Release date: December 6, 2011

1 Hassan Desert 5.29
2 Thunder to the Rescue 3.52
3 The Grail 3.14
4 Thunder’s Troops 1.09
5 Heads Forest and Village 2.47
6 The Black Knights 2.13
7 Magic in the Cage 2.25
8 Is He Going to Die 2.13
9 Revelation 6.00
10 Sigrid’s Spell 2.24
11 Mysterious Tunnel 1.41
12 Sigrid Cries 2.19
13 The Great Troop 1.25
14 Crispin in the Drawer 1.07
15 Open the Dome! 1.11
16 The Last Tower 3.03
17 Adagio Agitato (Rain of Fire) 3.10
18 Morgano and Hassan’s Goodbye 3.18
19 Farewell and A New Adventure 3.09
20 Captain Thunder 1.03

    Capitán Trueno y el Santo Grial (Captain Thunder and the Holy Grail) (Luis Ivars)