Dawning (Nathaniel Levisay)


[itunes id=”439673894″]

“Nathaniel Levisay’s score is a fresh horror assault that will make you squirm. It has great precision in certain moments… I highly recommend seeking this small score out to give yourself a fresh horror experience.” (Film Music Media)

“One of the most original and terrifying horror films” (Planet of Terror) and a “psychological horror masterpiece” (All Things Horror Online), Gregg Holtgrewe’s low budget genre movie Dawning (winner of major awards at the Rhode Island International Horror Film Festival, Solstice Film Festival and Las Vegas Film Festival) features an original score that is one of the creepiest we’ve heard in a long time. Nathaniel Levisay’s music has more in common with modernist concert music than traditional film scores. Screamworks Records’ soundtrack album features the complete original score from the film which was unusually sparsely scored.

SWR11002 • Dawning (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by Nathaniel Levisay
Release date: May 31, 2011


1 Dawning & Main Title 3.01
2 I Love You 2.17
3 Can’t Trust Chris With a Gun 2.04
4 The Man 3.00
5 Are You God Now? 1.58
6 Was It Beautiful? 3.57
7 She’s Dead… 2.48
8 You’re Tearing Us Apart! 4.51
9 Aurora 2.17
10 We’re All Going to Die & End Titles 4.07

    Dawning (Nathaniel Levisay)

    Post a Comment

    Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>