Echoes of Innocence (Brad Sayles)

The multiple award-winning original score from the Nathan Todd Sims film Echoes of Innocence, starring Sara Simmonds (Sexless) and Jake McDorman (Aquamarine, Fox TV’sQunituplets), is composed and conducted by up and coming composer Brad Sayles, who won the Gold Special Jury Award at WorldFest Houston and the Aurora Awards Gold Award for the score. Featuring strikingly rich performances by The Houston Boychoir under the direction of Carole Nelson, Brad Sayles’ score is a unique and powerful musical accompaniment to the story about a young woman who has visions of Joan of Arc and finds herself torn between the commitment to a long-lost first love and her growing attraction for another man.

Echoes of Innocence won the Platinum Remi Award for Dramatic Feature at WorldFest Houston and the “Best of Festival” award at the Colorado Springs Envoy Film Festival. The film has been released on DVD by Lifesize Entertainment.

Composer Brad Sayles , who is also the chief recording engineer at the National Public Radio affiliate KUHF in Houston, studied at the Michigan State University and the Moores School of Music at the University of Houston. He is also a composer of concert music and his piece New England Journey was given its premiere by the Houston Chamber Orchestra in November last year. Echoes of Innocence is his first feature film score.

MMS06003 • ECHOES OF INNOCENCE (Original Motion Picture Score)
Music composed and conducted by BRAD SAYLES
Release date: March 27, 2006


1 Main Title 2:42
2 Sarah’s Speech 1:15
3 Remembering Christopher 4:22
4 Visiting Violet 1:41
5 Sarah’s First Vision 1:48
6 Who’s Alec Stainer 1:06
7 Done With You / Premonition 1:58
8 Childhood Memories 1:02
9 Promise 2:26
10 Christopher’s Departure 1:26
11 Katy’s Confession 1:31
12 The Interview 2:56
13 Joan of Arc 0:57
14 I Hear Things 1:30
15 What Is the Glory of Kings? 1:26
16 The Chapel 1:17
17 Letters 1:02
18 Outside Violet’s 1:00
19 Recommitment / Sarah’s Second Vision 6:25
20 Why Did I Love Him? 3:45
21 Midsummer Night’s Play 1:36
22 Into the Woods / The Rescue 7:36
23 Christopher Returns / The Wedding 5:18

    Echoes of Innocence (Brad Sayles)