The Devil’s Tomb (Bill Brown)


[itunes id=”321619046″]


Bill Brown, a composer who is best known for his prolific output in video games (Return to Castle Wolfenstein, Undying, Command & Conquer: Generals etc), has written a dark and exciting orchestral score for Jason Connery’s action thriller The Devil’s Tomb, starring Cuba Gooding Jr, Ray Winstone and Ron Perlman.

With the orchestral parts recorded in Prague, the music also also incorporates choral elements, pounding rhythm programming and atmosepheric eletronics. Providing a rich canvas for the composer, the film called for dark and ambient orchestral textures, driving action ostinatos and mysterious, quasi-religious material.

The film was released on DVD on May 26.

MMS09017 • THE DEVIL’S TOMB (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by BILL BROWN
Release date: July 14, 2009


1 The Devil’s Tomb Overture 4.26
2 Sandstorm 4.40
3 The Message 2.53
4 Elite Unite My Ass 2.20
5 The Elevator 1.52
6 Keep Moving 1.50
7 Sgt. Harrison 0.59
8 What Is That? 2.43
9 Look Out! 1.47
10 Make Up Your Mind 1.34
11 Afterbirth 2.32
12 The Temple 3.21
13 Hallucinations 3.01
14 Kiss and Kill 3.32
15 Do You Believe? 3.44
16 Rumblings 1.31
17 Return of the Father 3.12
18 God’s Plan 5.01
19 Incantation / Escape 3.41
20 Resolution 1.17

    The Devil’s Tomb (Bill Brown)

    Post a Comment

    Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>