Triangle (Christian Henson)


[itunes id=”333815852″]


Following the wide UK theatrical premiere of the film on October 16, MovieScore Media releases the dark and spine-chilling Triangle score by Christian Henson (The Secret of Moonacre). Featuring the mesmerizing voice of Dot Allison (known for her collaborations with Massive Attack, Death in Vegas and Pete Doherty) and vocal group Synergy, Henson’s score starts out with an unforgettable opening track (“Lullaby”) and then grows into a very strong horror thriller score with strikingly original orchestrations (with an emphasis on basses and celli) and scary electronic sound design (some of it experimental on the verge of musique concrète).

The film, which stars Liam Hemsworth and Melissa George, is directed by Christopher Smith, for whom Christian Henson previously scored Severance, which earned the composer an Ivor Novello Award nomination for ‘Best Original Movie Score’.

MMS09023 • TRIANGLE (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by CHRISTIAN HENSON featuring DOT ALLISON
Release date (CD/digital): October 20, 2009


1 Lullaby 3.23
2 Gathering Clouds 1.10
3 Storm 2.47
4 Open Seas 1.33
5 Dead Calm 0.56
6 Aeolus 1.33
7 Blood Drops 1.02
8 Accusation 2.03
9 The Armoury 1.39
10 The Arrival 1.38
11 Jess Spots Downy 2.11
12 Lockets 3.20
13 Jess Eavesdrops 5.02
14 Vic’s Trail Of Blood 2.07
15 Loop 3 2.09
16 Cabin Executions 2.14
17 Let Her Go 1.16
18 Sallys 2.51
19 Jess Carries Out Execution 2.13
20 Jess Returns Home 3.27
21 The Driver 3.43

    Triangle (Christian Henson)

    Post a Comment

    Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>