Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Centurion (Ilan Eshkeri)

Centurion (Ilan Eshkeri)


[itunes id=”371089742″]


With acclaimed scores such as the epic fantasy work Stardust,the classically elegant The Young Victoria and the recent action hit Kick Ass, British composer Ilan Eshkeri is quickly establishing himself as a major new name in film music.

His score for Neil Marshall’s new Roman/Celtic adventure,Centurion, is probably his most intense, adrenaline-pumping and relentlessly dramatic score so far – a large orchestral score, performed with precision and stamina by the London Metropolitan Orchestra recorded at Abbey Road. Interesting instrumental colours such as the highly unusual Scottish instrument, the Carnyx, and the Bodhrán, add a unique dimension to the score.

Eshkeri made extensive research of Celtic music before he began work on the actual writing, and based his thematic material on discoveries of old folk songs he made when listening to old BBC recordings from the furthest reaches of the British Isles. We are very proud to be working for the first time with Ilan and hope that this is only the first of many projects we’ll do together. 

MMS10009 • CENTURION (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by ILAN ESHKERI
Release date (CD/download): May 18, 2010


1 Centurion 3.06
2 Fort Attack 1.08
3 The Ninth Ride Out 3.00
4 Quintus Escapes 1.37
5 Arianne 1.10
6 The Ninth March On 1.34
7 The General Falls 2.09
8 On the Run 2.31
9 The Village 2.50
10 Funeral 1.18
11 She Wolf (Etain) 2.34
12 A Sacred Rite 3.24
13 We Are the Prey 2.26
14 Waterfall 3.41
15 Necromancer 2.58
16 Wolves 2.51
17 Battle at the Fort 3.57
18 Quintus Returns 1.01
19 Fate of the Ninth 2.03

    Centurion (Ilan Eshkeri)