Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Chasing Ghosts (Scott Glasgow)

Chasing Ghosts (Scott Glasgow)


[itunes id=”202966784″]


Glasgow has developed a fine body of work in the years since, and Chasing Ghosts – his first soundtrack release – is right up there with the best. (Movie-Wave)

With his intense orchestral score for the Michael Madsen action thriller Chasing Ghosts, Scott Glasgow recently emerged as one of the most exciting new composers scoring films in Los Angeles. Now, MovieScore Media proudly presents this score, an online album featuring nearly 70 minutes of dark, beautiful, aggressive and suspenseful music performed by the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra in Bratislava, conducted by film music veteran Allan Wilson.

After Chasing Ghosts, Glasgow has had an intense scoring schedule, including the science fiction epic Robotech: The Shadow Chronicles, horror films Hack! and Nailed as well as thrillers Toxic and The Gene Generation. Classically trained (he studied composition with John Corigliano among others, and was the assistant to Michael Tilson Thomas), Glasgow has a strong personal voice and writes music that has a strong emotional quality. The “Interrogation for Violin and Orchestra” piece featured on the Chasing Ghosts soundtrack is only one example of his rich and unique voice.

Scott Glasgow explains in the liner notes for the album that one of the things he really likes about certain film scores is “the use of architecture – not just thematic development”. For instance, he used a passacaglia for all murder scenes, different keys for specific moments in the film – and the leitmotif techniqe for the identification of the different characters.

Chasing Ghosts was directed by Kyle Dean Jackson and produced by Corey Large and Alan Pao. Besides Michael Madsen, the cast included Gary Busey, Michael Rooker, Danny Trejo and Shannyn Sossamon.

MMS06014 • CHASING GHOSTS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Release date: November 7, 2006



1 Main Title 1:55
2 SWAT Raid 6:49
3 Interrogation for Violin and Orchestra 4:23
4 Parents 2:56
5 Captain’s Orders 1:03
6 Flashback & Murder Chaconne 3:32
7 Taylor Meets Davies 1:29
8 Crossing the Bridge 1:53
9 Harrison 2:04
10 Handstamp Murder 2:43
11 Autopsy 2:15
12 Looking at Photos 2:47
13 Rain Talk 1:12
14 The Sting Op 4:51
15 Meet Taylor 1:35
16 Spencer 1:55
17 Meatlocker Murders 2:46
18 Taylor’s Apt 1:20
19 Return to the Club 1:43
20 SWAT Brief 1:13
21 Descent Into Maelstrom 2:06
22 Warehouse Chase 5:12
23 Lament 2:18
24 Santiago 1:04
25 Totentanze 3:32
26 Karis 3:25

    Chasing Ghosts (Scott Glasgow)