Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Freaks (Tim Wynn)

Freaks (Tim Wynn)


Coinciding with the film’s US wide release on 13 September, MovieScore Media presents Tim Wynn’s music for Freaks, a genre-bending psychological sci-fi thriller starring Emile Hirsch and Bruce Dern. Written and directed by Zach Lipovsky and Adam B. Stein, Freaks portrays the story of 7-year-old Chloe (Lexy Kolker), who lives in both fear under her father’s (Emile Hirsch) protective and paranoid control, and fascination of the outside world, where Abnormals create a constant threat – or so she believes. The film originally premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival, where it was nominated for Best Canadian Feature Film.

“The most important piece in the score is Chloe’s Theme,” explains Tim Wynn about the project. ”It’s only a 5-note theme but it had to be used in so many different ways. You really get inside her head, the joy of being outside for the first time, kids riding on bicycles, seeing a tree for the first time, taking a ride in an ice cream truck, going to a playground for the first time, and what that feels like…I wanted to evoke that childlike awe and love of life but at the same time, I had to add a little unassuredness because there is still that dark element. So I was looking for a musical thread that we could use throughout the film as she’s learning about the world and taking charge of her own destiny.”

Tim Wynn is a Los Angeles-based composer for film, television, and video games. He studied film music at USC under Elmer Bernstein, Christopher Young, Buddy Baker, and Jerry Goldsmith. Wynn began writing music for media in 2004, starting with The Punisher video game. In 2007, he teamed up with longtime partner Christopher Lennertz – for Warhawk, the score was recognized as one of the best video game scores for 2007 by IGN and the International Film Music Critics Association. He went on to score various installments of the long-running Command & Conquer franchise. Wynn’s recent credits include The Experience, Supernatural (CW), XCOM2 (2K Games), Mech-X4 (Disney XD) and Total War (Creative Assembly).

MMS19026 FREAKS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by TIM WYNN
Release date (digital): September 6, 2019


1 Freaks 2:08
2 I’m Eleanor Reed 2:40
3 Time Bubble 1:33
4 She Looks Like An Angel 1:19
5 Bring Me Ice Cream 2:28
6 To The Park 1:44
7 A Death In The Family 1:41
8 A New Bleeding Eye 1:35
9 Put This in Dad’s Food 1:40
10 I’m Chloe 1:35
11 Hellfire 2:16
12 No More Unicorns 1:58
13 The New Tomorrow 1:36
14 The Real Chloe 3:00
15 The Executioner 2:10
16 Chloe Is The Answer 3:56
17 Missile Launch 2:32
18 Almost Killing Dad 1:54
19 Mr. Snowcone 2:42
20 The Outside World 2:59
21 Dad Appears 1:55
22 Learning To Lie 2:02
23 Such A Waste 2:12

    Freaks (Tim Wynn)