Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Grabbers (Christian Henson)

Grabbers (Christian Henson)


[itunes id=”978307612″]


MovieScore Media marks its latest collaborations with composer Christian Henson with the simultaneous release of two scores he wrote for the films of director Jon Wright: Robot Overlords and Grabbers. The soundtracks are released to coincide with the UK premiere of Robot Overlords, the third collaboration between director Wright and composer Henson.

Grabbers, a 2012 alien invasion film set on a small island off the coasts of Ireland,  starred Richard Coyle, Ruth Bradley and Russell Tovey and was an action/horror/comedy starting out like any good alien invasion film with blood-thirsty, sea-dwelling aliens arriving to Erin Island. Their path of terror is marked by whale carcasses and mysterious disappearances, but a full-on attack is thwarted by an unlikely escape route to our heroes. The aliens can’t tolerate alcohol, so as long as the residents of the island can fend off the invaders while they’re drunk enough, they may have a chance of survival.

Grabbers is released as part of MovieScore Media’s Discovery Collection. Just like Robot Overlords, the music for Grabbers follows the “bigger is better approach” with bombastic action cues and picturesque faux-Celtic music playing an ode to the Christian Henson’s own childhood memories. As he recalls: “This score is dedicated to my father and the Saturday afternoons we spent together watching all of those great movies of the 70’s, an homage to my entire childhood film heritage. This score leaped off the page on first reading. It struck me that an immersive, thematic line was needed to help the viewer escape into the movie like the good ol’ days was what was required. We needed a shameless celebration of movie music and the sheer enjoyment of cinema.”

MMS15008 • Discovery Collection Volume 16
GRABBERS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by CHRISTIAN HENSON
Release date (digital): March 24, 2015
Release date (CD): April 14, 2015


1 Visitors From Afar 3:29
2 Erin Island 1:42
3 First Grab 2:25
4 Beach of Death 2:1
5 House Attack 2:4
6 Lobster Pot 2:23
7 Night Cap 2:47
8 Paddy Attack 2:13
9 A Tender Moment 2:50
10 The Mystery Unfolds 4:18
11 The Cave 3:36
12 The Lab 3:46
13 Nolan’s Experiment 2:57
14 Pub Dash 1:16
15 The Night Gets Underway 1:55
16 Jumpers 5:28
17 A Trip to the Moon 4:24
18 Mayhem at the Mine 2:40
19 Jumpers in the Bar 3:01
20 Nolan the Hero 2:12
21 Finale 3:21
22 A Company of Drunks 1:11

    Grabbers (Christian Henson)