Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Hawk (Stuart Hancock)

Hawk (Stuart Hancock)


[itunes id=”429217345″]

“The piece as a whole very much alludes to Howard Shore’s beloved Lord of the Rings scores, in that Hancock’s cues are suitably evocative for the source material.” (Examiner)

A truly impressive achievement, Stuart Hancock’s score for the 38-minute short fantasy film Hawk, directed by MJ McMahon has the full scope and epic glory of a full-fledged Hollywood feature. Performed beautifully by the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra and the award-winning choir Serendipity, Hancock’s music forHawk gives the film a very serious sense of magic and the score alone on its own feet is an exciting and very rewarding listening experience.

Any fan of Howard Shore’s Lord of the Rings trilogy scores will love Hawk as it is filled with dark and mesmerizing themes, a beautiful harmonic language and great, colourful orchestrations. Again, MovieScore Media proves that some of the best film music is written for some of the smallest films.

This is our fourth project with Stuart Hancock who we believe is going to be the next big thing in feature film scoring. Remember where you heard about him first!

MMS11007 • HAWK (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by STUART HANCOCK
Release date (CD/download): April 5, 2011


1 Flight of the Hawk 3.12
2 The Little Hunter 2.54
3 Rowan and Taid 1.43
4 Yn annwfyn y diwyth (The Peace of the Underworld)3.37
5 Journey Into the Underworld 2.53
6 The Burial 1.43
7 Blood Must Be Repaid 2.10
8 A Hunter of My Own 1.26
9 Torrit Mynudawl (The Wild Hunt) 4.56
10 Wrth war wrth wrys (The Savage Dawn) 3.04
11 Revelations 1.29
12 The Seed Falls 1.48
13 The Rising Soul (End Credits) 3.22
14 The Legend of Pwyll, Prince of Dyfed (bonus track) 3.47

    Hawk (Stuart Hancock)