Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Super Shark (Jeff Walton)

Super Shark (Jeff Walton)


[itunes id=”825780912″]


Supershark is Grade-A cheese – a solid, campy B-monster movie that worked. It’s an articulate and accomplished score that serves both film and album quite well. (Randall Larson)

“Walton was actually given a bit of creative freedom, the score still has to stick to its genre, and it fits it like a glove. Also, it has a track called ’1 Shark, 2 Girls’.”  (Charlie Brigden, Entr’acte)

“Jeff Walton applies some interesting scoring techniques; some of which are more interesting than what we hear on mainstream film scores nowadays. Rather than conform to current scoring trends (you know what I mean), “Super Shark” seems to have more in common with 80s orchestral horror scores.” (Peter Simons, Synchrotones)

This is a fun ride, let me tell you. From the opening cue ‘Rig Attack’ you know this is going to be great stuff. It’s bold and abrasive, heavy and just awesome at times, specially the heavy action cues. (Jorn Tillnes, SoundtrackGeek)

Every now and then we like to dig up exciting scores written for cult low budget horror movies. When you read the premise for Super Shark – a giant primordial shark walking on land right into a bikini contest – then you just know that the score for the film has to be something extra.

Jeff Walton, a composer who has been around since the mid 90?s scoring many genre movies (including Curse of the Puppet Master, The Brotherhood and Attack of the 60 Foot Centerfolds) certainly knows the tricks of the trade and delivers an adrenaline-pumping score which has a lot of fun to offer the listener. Sometimes you don’t have to see the film to appreciate its music. That is certainly the case with Super Shark!

SWR14001 • SUPER SHARK (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by JEFF WALTON
Release date (digital): March 4, 2014


1 Rig Attack 0:52
2 Divers 3:37
3 Help Wanted 1:48
4 Windsurfer Eats It / Quarantine 2:01
5 Shark Approaching 0:57
6 Something Big Came Out of the Sea 2:15
7 On the Radar 3:10
8 Water Sample 2:44
9 1 Shark, 2 Girls 1:09
10 The Bracelet / No Fish 2:54
11 What Is That? 2:07
12 Photo Shoot Disaster 1:06
13 On the Beach 2:02
14 Soldier Dinner 1:43
15 Kat’s Briefing 1:00
16 Preparation 0:47
17 Special Prototype 0:40
18 Engage the Enemy 3:07
19 Kat Is Safe 1:59

    Super Shark (Jeff Walton)