Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Tad: The Lost Explorer (Las Aventuras de Tadeo Jones) (Zacarías M. de la Riva)

Tad: The Lost Explorer (Las Aventuras de Tadeo Jones) (Zacarías M. de la Riva)


[itunes id=”554944067″]


NOMINATED FOR THE 2013 GOYA AWARD for Best Original Score

“It is very well made and is nothing short of foreign productions with many more resources. One of the highlights is the score by Zacarías M. de la Riva.” (No Sólo Cine)

Celebrating the great influence of such action film scoring heroes as John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith and Alan Silvestri, Spanish composer Zacarías M. de la Riva (Hierro, Imago Mortis) has written a truly entertaining and swashbuckling orchestral score for this feature film debut of Tadeo Jones – the animated adventurer who enjoyed great success already in two short movies also scored by de la Riva.

Our exciting album presents nearly one hour of first rate, Hollywood style adventure music featuring rollicking action scoring, heroic and romantic themes and many moments of musical awe and magic. The composer pays tribute in particular to Williams’ legendary Raiders of the Lost Ark score but still remains true to his own, refreshing symphonic voice. The music was crisply recorded with the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra who performs the score with spirit and stamina. Additional music composed by Àlex Martinez and James Peterson (The Red Canvas). Our release of the album coincides with the Spanish domestic release of the film on August 31 and will then be available on CD and digitally online as the film gets its international distribution.

First edition of the CD is limited to 1000 copies.

MMS12008 • TAD: THE LOST EXPLORER (Las Aventuras de Tadeo Jones) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by ZACARÍAS M. DE LA RIVA
Release date (digital): August 28, 2012
Release date (CD): September 4, 2012


1 Tadeo Jones Titles and Escaping Lava 2:45
2 Sara’s Theme 2:39
3 The Lost Pyramid 1:52
4 Call Mummy 1:45
5 The Airport 1:44
6 The Legend of Paititi 2:07
7 The Train 4:07
8 Someone Broke In 2:13
9 Professor Lavrof 3:14
10 Chase in Aguas Calientes 2:26
11 The Wind in Tad’s Hat 2:41
12 Helicopters 1:23
13 The Medallion 2:37
14 By the Campfire 1:57
15 Descending into the Lost City 3:12
16 Kill Tadeo! 3:40
17 Inside the Lost City 1:58
18 The Chamber of Quipus 2:51
19 The Golem 3:09
20 The Treasure of the Incas 3:49
21 Epilogue and Tadeo Jones Titles (Reprise) 3:15
22 Tadeo Jones Theme (bonus track) 0:52

    Tad: The Lost Explorer (Las Aventuras de Tadeo Jones) (Zacarías M. de la Riva)