Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Wishin’ and Hopin’ (Matthew Llewellyn)

Wishin’ and Hopin’ (Matthew Llewellyn)


[itunes id=”942671967″]


Right in the very beginning, you can tell that any fans of John Williams’ work on the film Home Alone will definitely enjoy this score as well. (Film Soundtrack Center)


MovieScore Media joins the Christmas celebrations with its brand new holiday release: Matthew Llewelyn’s music for Colin Theys’ Wishin’ and Hopin’, starring Molly Ringwald and Annabella Sciorra with narration by Chevy Chase. Based on the New York Times bestseller novel by award winning author Wally Lamb, Wishin’ and Hopin’ paints a nostalgic and vivid picture of 1960s New York through the story of Felix Funicello, a Catholic school fifth-grader whose biggest boast is being cousins with beach party queen Annette Funicello. This holiday season however shapes up to be different with the arrival of a new substitute teacher and a feisty Russian student who could teach our hero some extracurricular lessons…

Llewellyn masterfully combines the familiar with a contemporary flair while illustrating his craftsmanship and diversity as a thematic orchestral composer employing the full dynamic range of the orchestra.  Recorded with the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra, Llewelyn’s score positively sparkles with memorable motifs and sweeping orchestrations at center stage throughout this fun and festive film for the holiday season. “Director Colin Theys and I knew that the score needed to have that warm, comedic feeling,” explains Llewellyn. “It needed to be something that resonated not only with the holiday season but also to help tell a story that we can all relate to. If you like thematic, orchestral film scores then this one is for you!”

Composer Matthew Llewelyn is a returning guest to MovieScore Media with his third release on the label. Matthew has been an integral member of composer Brian Tyler’s team working on high profile projects such as Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Now You See Me, The Expendables 2 & 3, and Final Destination 5. As a composer Llewellyn wrote additional music for Far Cry 3 and John Dies At The End. He also provided musical arrangements for the video games Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag. Branching out with his own composing career, Llewellyn has scored three feature films for the Chiller Network, a division of NBC Universal, including Remains, Dead Souls, and Deep In The Darkness – the last two of which have been issued by ScreamWorks Records.

MMS14042 • WISHIN’ AND HOPIN’ (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Release date (digital): December 2, 2014


1 Introducing the Class 1:42
2 The Nefarious Penguin 1:50
3 Madame Frechette 1:41
4 The Mortal Sin 1:51
5 The New Student 0:54
6 Top Secret Big Award 1:11
7 Lincoln Log Life 1:19
8 Heads Will Roll 1:04
9 The Russian Menace 2:19
10 Tableau Vivant 2:11
11 Openly Defiant 1:20
12 My Current Event 2:09
13 Revealing the Cast 1:19
14 She Like Likes You 2:17
15 The Silent Treatment 2:37
16 A Little Woozy 1:14
17 Backstage Blunder 1:14
18 Lily of the Valley 1:32
19 A Wonderful Disaster 1:34
20 Annette and Felix 1:47





    Wishin’ and Hopin’ (Matthew Llewellyn)