Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
4 Assassins (Andre Matthias)

4 Assassins (Andre Matthias)


[itunes id=”596951729″]


A winner of six awards at the Action on Film International Film Festival in 2011, 4 Assassins is a tense drama with action elements starring Miguel Ferrer (Traffic, RoboCop, Mulan) and Will Yun Lee (Die Another Day, Total Recall, Elektra).
The music is written by German composer Andre Matthias, who in director Stanley J. Orzel’s words uses “haunting flutes, stirring strings and deep percussion to heighten the characters’ expressions and reflections”. The score combines traditional Western musical semantics with Asian influences as the film takes place, and is produced in Hong Kong. The soundtrack also features the end title song “Like Ashes” by Mad Carousel.

Our digital release co-incides with the North American DVD release of the film. A limited physical (CD) release of the album is available from Kronos Records.

MMD0022 • 4 ASSASSINS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by ANDRE MATTHIAS
Release date (digital only): February 19, 2013


1 Far Away Eyes (Main Theme) 2:38
2 Big Trouble in Little Macau 3:44
3 Is That All I Meant to You? 2:56
4 I Never Expected Her 2:36
5 Pack Rat 1:23
6 Six Words 4:26
7 Death of a Penguin 1:21
8 Big Brawl in Terra Haute 3:03
9 Trial by Water 3:01
10 Your Final Answer? 3:49
11 Love Kills 2:24
12 Last Man Standing 1:49
13 Just One Moment 4:19
14 Like Ashes (by Mad Carousel) 3:11
15 Four Assassins (End Theme) 3:47

    4 Assassins (Andre Matthias)