Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Blood (Daniel Pemberton)

Blood (Daniel Pemberton)


[itunes id=”649524085″]


In his second feature film collaboration with director Nick Murphy, talented UK composer Daniel Pemberton delivers a dark, brooding and emotionally sophisticated orchestral score for a complex story about two police brothers are forced to investigate a crime they themselves have committed. Blood stars Paul Bettany, Mark Strong and Brian Cox under the confident direction of Murphy, with whom Daniel Pemberton previously worked on The Awakening, an impressive horror score for orchestra and choir available from Screamworks Records. Blood receives its theatrical premiere in the UK on May 31, and MovieScore Media’s album featuring the original music comes out both digitally and on CD in early June.

MMS13006 • BLOOD (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by DANIEL PEMBERTON
Release date (digital): June 4, 2013
Release date (CD): June 11, 2013


1 The Body 4:00
2 Blood (To the Islands) 2:56
3 Get the Spade 3:02
4 Buleigh’s Escape 2:07
5 Brooding 1:34
6 The Owl Jumper 2:34
7 Searching the Cinema 2:55
8 Van Bangers 1:44
9 Dig 1:34
10 Getting Closer 3:27
11 Division Sands 2:05
12 Exhumation 2:20
13 Searching the Island 1:44
14 Storm Coming: Part 1 2:30
15 Reflections 0:56
16 Storm Coming: Part 2 1:25
17 The Burning 3:50
18 The Wind Out There 3:54

    Blood (Daniel Pemberton)