Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/moviesco/public_html/wp-content/themes/gallery/admin/functions.php on line 183
Colette (Atli Örvarsson)

Colette (Atli Örvarsson)


[itunes id=”695058714″]


Colette is very impressive, Örvarsson skilfully providing the requisite emotional support without his music becoming overwhelming or sentimental.  The performance of the Czech musicians is extremely passionate and adds the final touch to the excellent, highly moving music.  I recommend this without reservation. (James Southall, Movie Wave)

A masterful score by Atli Örvarsson. It’s a project that we haven’t seen from him before, but one I hope we see the likes of soon. I think Colette is without a doubt one of his best, most emotionally sensible scores. Its beauty and despair are amplified more so by the restraint of the music. It’s a very moving experience. (Kaya Savas, Film Music Media)

Colette is probably the best Atli  Örvarsson score I have heard, it is powerful because it contains so much emotion and also is filled with drama and passion. Please do not miss out on this release. Recommended totally. (John Mansell, Movie Music Italiano)

Mature and impressive… (Edmund Meinerts, Tracksounds)

The music is haunting in its beauty and definitely a must listen to for fans of dramatically emotional orchestral pieces. (Melissa Minners, G-Pop)

Composed by acclaimed Icelandic Hollywood composer Atli Örvarsson (The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters, Chicago Fire), the original score for Czech/Slovakian WW2 drama Colette is a classical, thematic work for symphony orchestra that will attract fans of film music in the tradition of great and romantic soundtracks with an central european flavor, such as Schindler’s List and The Pianist.

Örvarsson’s score features several strong themes, including an unforgettable love theme. Recorded beautifully in Prague, the album also features exciting action tracks and darker material underscoring the horrors of the Nazi concentration camps.

MMS13009/KRONCD025 • COLETTE (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by ATLI ÖRVARSSON
Release date (digital): September 10, 2013
Release date (CD): October 8, 2013


1 Colette 3:35
2 The Diamond 3:01
3 Workshop of Evil 3:10
4 Merci Mon Amour 2:18
5 Crematorium 2:44
6 Beautiful Brown Eyes 1:58
7 Free As a Bird 1:53
8 Praying for Willie 2:23
9 Triangle of Love and Hate 2:47
10 Planning the Escape 2:10
11 Kanada 2:45
12 Change of Heart 2:37
13 Cossacks to the Rescue 2:52
14 The Escape 2:41
15 Outside the Church 2:35
16 Colette: End Titles 2:44

    Colette (Atli Örvarsson)